Help Request To Thrustmaster Target Users

9 replies to this topic

#1 Victor DeVedici

Rookie

• 4 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 01:16 PM

Folks, I am hoping for some assistance. I have a Thrustmaster T.16000M joystick, which is the cheapest one I could find that had Hall sensors. I loaded the Thrustmaster TARGET software on my Windows 7 x64 computer. I have defined the buttons and axes 'S' and 'J' curves in the TARGET software. I have mapped only the axes in the MWO game options. I have ensured that the 'Relative' input option in both the TARGET software and the MWO game options is NOT selected. The problem is that when I run the TARGET configuration file and then start MWO, I find that while in a Match, my mech does not auto-center with the joystick, as I would expect with the default condition of Absolute inputs rather than Relative inputs. Currently, if I Twist my stick, the mech's torso turns as expected. However, if I then release the twist and allow it to return to its neutral position, the mech's tors remains twisted, rather than returning to neutral position. By neutral position I mean the legs and torso are aligned straight-ahead and level to the horizon. I would be very grateful for any advice anyone cares to give. Thanks!

#2 CyBerkut

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 609 posts
  • LocationSomewhere north of St. Petersburg

Posted 07 April 2013 - 03:10 PM

Loc Nar is probably the guy you want to ask about it. Along with posts in this section of the forums, he also has posts in the Hardware and Peripherals section. He has some experience with T.A.R.G.E.T., and has developed MWO applicable scripts for it.

#3 Loc Nar

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,132 posts

Posted 08 April 2013 - 10:15 AM

Hi Victor,