- - - - -

How Do I Get More Ammo?

20 replies to this topic

#1 BoompigXD

• PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:44 AM

So i'm new to the game, and have found the Mech that i think is perfect for me. The Catapult Mech. Only Problem, i can't figure out how to get more ammo. Is there some special station i need to go to or what?

#2 Narcissistic Martyr

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 4,242 posts
  • LocationLouisville, KY

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:47 AM

You can't modify the trial mechs because PGI hates new players apparently. However, if you own a mech, you can purchase extra ammo in the mech lab.

#3 Oderint dum Metuant

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 4,758 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:48 AM

View PostBoompigXD, on 07 August 2013 - 10:44 AM, said:

So i'm new to the game, and have found the Mech that i think is perfect for me. The Catapult Mech. Only Problem, i can't figure out how to get more ammo. Is there some special station i need to go to or what?

To expand on that, there is no method of replenishing spent ammo once in game.

As above, custom mechs allow you to tailor how much ammo you have.

#4 Eximar

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 911 posts
  • LocationStill living in 3025

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:48 AM

Ammo comes in 1 ton allotments. If you own this mech (you can't make changes to trial mechs) you can go into the Mechlab and you will need free up 1 ton to add 1 ton of ammo.

There are many ways to do it. Once you have enough money (1.5m c-bills) you can change a mech to double heat sinks (which is necessary to be competitive) and it will free up tonnage for other things like ammo, armor, weapon changes, etc, while still maintaining sufficient cooling.