11 replies to this topic

#1 Grayson Sortek

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 371 posts

Posted 25 January 2014 - 12:15 AM

Hello everyone!

I'm fairly new to MWO, but I've been playing the game series since the first one and have been trying to catch up on the books now that the digital versions are more easy to find.

I'm a mature player (not a teen that likes to scream and cuss on TS) and I have been trying to find the right unit for me. Unfortunately when I think I've found the right unit I run into a brick wall with certain rules; must spend real $ to purchase paint jobs, must be online so many times a week or on a time that conflicts with my schedule, etc.

I got the idea from the Hiring Hall to have a standardized format of my info for potential units who may want a mature player in their ranks.

Name: Grayson Sortek
Call sign: Ostego
Timezone: UTC -7:00
House/Faction: Davion
Play style: Long Range Tactical
Role type: LR Support and Assault, Lance Commander taking Company Command when needed.
Preferred Weight: Heavy & Assault (MWO) Medium & Heavy (MW4:M)
Preferred Chassis: Jaeger & Highlander (MWO) Hellhound & Madcat Mk I (MW4:M)
Experience (game):
  • Mechcommander 1 & 2,
  • MW 1, MW2, MW2 Mercs, MW3, MW4, MW4 Mercs,
  • Tons of RTS experience and "FPS" experience.
Experience (other):
  • Video editing skills,
  • Photoshop,
  • Running a 150 member guild in an MMO (I know how to be diplomatic and how to diffuse tension).
Other Information: Just finished grad school so now I actually have a little bit of free time (YAY!). However, I'm an archaeologist, so I may go missing when I'm in the field. Mature player looking for other fun and mature players who are not too strict about showing up to events (ie: raid or get lost).

#2 BigTrak

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 139 posts
  • LocationNorniron

Posted 25 January 2014 - 06:36 AM

Hey Grayson,