In Game Mouse Settings

3 replies to this topic

#1 Mighty Virtus

• PipPipPip
  • 70 posts
  • LocationIndiana

Posted 11 February 2014 - 04:31 AM

I have an issue I have been fighting with since I started playing this game.
In the settings page for MWO, there are 3 mouse settings. Sensitivity, Smooth and Acceleration.
As I can see and understand the difference when adjusting the sensitivity and acceleration, and put my finger on what exactly the "smooth" adjustment does.
I use the advanced zoom module frequently when I running my sniper mech or a mech with ballistic weapons...the problem I have been having is adjusting my in-game mouse settings to do 2 things, be quick to respond yet not jittery as hell while on the move, hence what I have thought was what the "smooth" adjustment in settings was for...I havent seen it. The other thing I need to do is while in advanced zoom mode, I need it to be ultra smooth and steady while I zero in on my target, yet still allowing me to be fairly quick to move to another target while STILL zoomed to react to ambient threats.
I can adjust my in-game mouse settings to fit my needs described above, but when I set them to fit out of zoom...when I zoom, its erratic as hell, all over the place...like a drunken soldier tryin to pick off a housefly from 200 yards! Opposite is true when I got my zoom settings tuned in...out of zoom, my torso is very slow to twist and look around...and then its like Im moving in slow motion and before I can turn and react to a threat Im dead!!
Does anyone have the same problem? And does anyone have any advice on how to find a happy medium in this situation???

#2 Dracol

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Steadfast
  • The Steadfast
  • 2,539 posts
  • LocationSW Florida

Posted 11 February 2014 - 04:47 AM

only suggestion I can think of off the top of my head you might not like.