Welcome To The Gunshow....

11 replies to this topic

#1 Kokobutta

• PipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 37 posts

Posted 23 February 2014 - 12:11 AM

Ofcourse any mech can be effective if you play to their strengths.

I played pretty conservatively (especially after my torso armor was stripped away), waiting for the opportunities to show themselves instead of forcing the issue, and it paid off nicely.

I equipped my 9M with:
3 LPL's
355XL
1.6 HE
79ish max Speed.

This is my first time using this particular loadout on my Awesome. It was actually VERY effective all night. The 3 LPL's put the fear of God in the scouts and did wonders dissecting larger mechs, while the great heat efficiency allowed me to pew pew pretty much at will.

Not the greatest mech for the uber-aggressive type of pilot, but is a lot of fun and consistent if you're in a conservative mood.

Posted Image

#2 _____

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Cub
  • The Cub
  • 742 posts

Posted 23 February 2014 - 03:38 PM

Good to see other Liao pilots doing well in AWSs, despite it being more of a FWL mech. I run the 8Q and more recently the 8V. The 8Q I'm pretty comfortable with already, the 8V still needs some getting used to 3xLL 2xASRM6 1xASRM4.

You're spot on about being conservative, which leads to my 8Q being more survivable than most would expect.

Hope to see you on the houseliaovoice TS server sometime, would be glad to drop with you.

Edited by BlackhawkSC, 23 February 2014 - 03:41 PM.

#3 Stoneblade

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 574 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationCCAF Feng Yun

Posted 23 February 2014 - 06:57 PM

Well done. Well Done. -_-

#4 torturous

• PipPipPip
  • The Merciless
  • The Merciless
  • 98 posts
  • LocationMech bay

Posted 25 February 2014 - 11:32 PM

Get Your Tickets Get Your Tickets!!!

Tickets to the GunShow B)

#5 metro

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,491 posts
  • Facebook: Link