New To Mwo

5 replies to this topic

#1 Siej

• PipPipPip
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
  • 52 posts
  • LocationIn your base, drinking your coffee.

Posted 31 March 2014 - 08:28 AM

Hello everyone, I'm new to MWO, but I played all the previous incarnations: Mechwarrior, Mechwarrior 2, Mechwarrior 3, and Mechwarrior 4. I played mercenaries briefly as well. I went by Remjin back then.

I was a big Raven pilot in MW4, but the game has changed quite a bit, so I'm trying a lot of different things now. I did some organized play back in MW4, but haven't done so in awhile.

Just getting started, I have a few mechs, but enjoying it so far. Definitely a different feel to the game though it still has a lot of what I loved back in the day. LRMs are a bit tougher this time around, it seems. The FtP model takes some getting used to, though.

Any units okay with taking on a pretty new player to this rendition of the game? I'm a US player, so I'm in the eastern time zone, if that makes a difference.

#2 AlmightyAeng

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 3,905 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 08:44 AM

Well, you're posting in House Steiner...so I'm assuming you're looking for Steiner-specific groups? If not, look in the Outreach subforum...merc groups are always looking not pick people up.

Also, as a new player, PLEASE feel free to post any and all questions in the 'New Player Help' forum. It is one of the most helpful, active forum-groups here, with forum-lurkers on pretty much all workday to lend you a helping hand or explain something.

#3 Edward Ash

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 31 March 2014 - 01:10 PM