Am I Just Broken?

12 replies to this topic

#1 focuspark

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Ardent
  • The Ardent
  • 3,180 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 09:10 AM

Since stat reset, I haven't had much time to play. I've managed to get in two-dozen matches.

The stats are as follows:
COM-TDK [2 matches, 1.00 win ratio, 1.00 kill ratio, 606 damage (303 per match)]
ON1-P [15 matches, 0.88 win ratio, 0.60 kill ratio, 3,315 damage (222 per match)]
CPLT-J [3 matches, 3.00 win ratio, 5.00 kill ratio, 641 damage (214 per match)]
GRN-1N [4 matches, 0.00 win ratio, 0.75 kill ratio, 628 damage (157 per match)]

The COM-TDK is an old 'mech, but other three are all new. Even with that, how is it that I'm doing 50% more damage on average with a light than heavies; and double mediums? Does this mean I'm a natural light pilot? Anyone got any suggestions on tactics I should be employing as a heavy pilot?

From this list of 'mechs you might quickly be realizing that I prefer lasers and PPCs to ballistics. Something about that recharge sound has me hooked; I love knowing the next shot is "in the barrel".

#2 Not A Real RAbbi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,688 posts
  • LocationDeath to Aladeen Cafe

Posted 21 April 2014 - 09:17 AM

The COM-TDK is harder to hit than any GRN, CPLT, or ON1. It's smaller. It's also (probably) faster. No ammo-dependent weapons means virtually unlimited damage potential, too.

If you play it well AND enjoy it, then I say keep right on with that.

If you don't enjoy it, then put it on the shelf. You can be the very best in the game, but it you're not having fun, then you're not doing yourself any favors. I'd rather have fun being awful, than be awesome and miserable about it.

#3 PhoenixFire55

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 5,725 posts
  • LocationSt.Petersburg / Outreach

Posted 21 April 2014 - 09:18 AM