No replies to this topic

#1 OznerpaG

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bludgeon
  • The Bludgeon
  • 977 posts
  • LocationToronto, Canada

Posted 22 April 2014 - 10:11 AM

so i'm over 3500 games played in the last year and although it took me a very long time (i'm a slow learner lol), i have my mech maneuvering down pat - i can make any of my mechs maneuver any way i want without thinking about it so i can concentrate on accurate aiming and evasion at the same time without much of a sweat

i have no idea how other experienced players maneuver their mechs but i would guess a lot if not most use the arrow keys to give them maximum control. i do use the arrow keys on occasion but usually in specific brawl situations when i'm using pinpoint weapons - otherwise i almost exclusively use the 'center legs' key binding to get my legs to point where my crosshair is, the main reason being is that it allows me to aim smoothly while keeping my legs in the general direction of the target when i'm brawling so i can keep energy weapon beams on target for the whole duration of their 1 second duration

however, there's been 1 thing driving me NUTS about using the 'center legs' key - if point my crosshair to a specific direction, press 'center legs', then move my crosshair BEFORE my legs get to the specific direction i wanted, then my legs will KEEP FOLLOWING my crosshair and then ultimately my legs will not turn to the direction i wanted it to travel in.

therefore what i propose is:
when i point my crosshair to a specific direction, then press the 'center legs' key once, my legs should then turn and point to that specific direction i asked it to and stay there no matter where i move my crosshair after i pressed the 'center legs' key