A Noobs Problems, Help Plz

Help Me

15 replies to this topic

#1 LordKutter

Rookie

• 4 posts
  • Locationalaska

Posted 23 April 2014 - 05:22 AM

i resently found MWO and was in awe over it, im a veteran played from back in the days of mechwarrior for the super nintendo, when i installed it and tryed running it i never seem to have a problen until i try to change my settings, the screen itself is a window and its slightly larger then my monitor, but when i try to make it fit it, it eather zooms in so much i cant reset it and have to reinstall it, or it becomes small so i cant even see anything, i can deal with it not being able to chage to a full screen but i cant change the brightness eather, when i tryed it made the window size about 2' by 3' its irratateing cause if i cant see it i cant play it and i want to so much, what worse is i cant reset the settings with my keybord so i have to reinstall and repatch all over again just to play, so far i was only able to play a single match... this makes me sad, im sure this isnt the right form to put this but i am a newb to MWO might not be to MW but still i am a newb to it and i need help plz

#2 qki

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,034 posts
  • LocationWarsaw

Posted 23 April 2014 - 05:58 AM

Wait... why can't you go full screen? If you select settings and go to video options, you can select between windowed, full window, and full screen, right next to where you set the resolution.

#3 Gtbuck

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 581 posts
  • LocationSoutheast US

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:14 AM

check the resolution of your monitor and try to match that as close to possible in the video options, then like qki said try running it in windowed, full window, or full screen.

#4 LordKutter

Rookie

• 4 posts
  • Locationalaska

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:28 AM