Alright So Lets Continue

31 replies to this topic

#1 Flaming oblivion

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 1,293 posts

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:20 AM

alright so I got my orions mastered and I'm thinking of my next mech. I have my heavy so its time to test myself in another weight class.

Now since lights and my play style, And the fact mediums aren't really good at anything IMHO I've ruled those to out.

So that leaves me with assaults, Now I'm leaning towards the atlas/stalker (that's not to say I wont wind up buying something else) I want something that can handle missiles which would indicate stalker thus why i'm leaning that way.

However the stalker cant effectively counter one of the biggest problems with this game atm (ecm) that alone is bringing the atlas back into contention for me . The speed of the 2 does bother me somewhat I would probably lose weapons/ equip and put a larger std in or take the xl plunge I've been so reluctant to do.

Thoughts?

#2 Modo44

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 3,559 posts

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:24 AM

Just buy a Victor, starting with the 9S. Put 2xUAC5+2xPPC or 2xPPC+Gauss on it, and go shred. It is the strongest mech in the game at the moment, by a mile in many cases.

Edited by Modo44, 23 April 2014 - 06:25 AM.

#3 AlmightyAeng

• Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 3,905 posts

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:43 AM

There's only one assault with ecm, and that's the DDC. They're still absolutely killable by any other assault (even the Awesome).

Stalkers and Atlases are both fun...Stalkers are excellent 'charge straight at them' mechs due to their small frontal hitboxes, or missileboats, but suffer from losing side torsos when shot from, suprise, the sides. XL's in those are generally a no-no.