19 replies to this topic

#1 SolarCleric

• PipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 94 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 05:18 PM

Noob here,

So how is the amount of C-bills I earn per match calculated? It's not based on kills just flat damage right?

Thanks.

#2 1453 R

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 5,458 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 05:23 PM

The precise formula isn't something I keep track of. That said, so far as I know it's a value calculated by the amount of damage you do, plus modifiers and bonuses for various battlefield tasks such as component destructs, kills, assists, TAG/NARC, and the like. The most efficient way to earn C-bills is to deal as much damage as humanly possible, spread-out or not, and maximize your component destruction/assist numbers. Funnily, assists are worth more than kills. Streakboats are good for cash grinding, and the Ilya Moneymets' triple UAC/5 build has been a printing press since the 'Mech was released.

#3 Pjwned

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • 4,731 posts
  • LocationDancing on the grave of Energy Draw LOL

Posted 18 July 2014 - 05:36 PM

If you can manage, the best way to earn money is to hit every enemy at least once so that you get a kill assist, and if their whole team dies you get 12 assists, although be careful to not go too far out of your way to do that so that you do really poorly and possibly lose the match. Another really good way to make money is to help kill somebody that's firing at a teammate so that you get a "savior kill" and they're also really excellent for earning XP too.

There are other ways too but the reward system is rather lame so those are the 2 best methods.

#4 FupDup

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 26,888 posts
  • LocationThe Keeper of Memes

Posted 18 July 2014 - 06:05 PM