#21 Davers

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 9,886 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationCanada

Posted 23 July 2014 - 07:04 PM

Whenever I see an "LRMs are OP" thread I just think of it as an "I am a terrible Assault pilot" thread.

#22 Wolfways

• Mercenary
  • 6,499 posts
  • LocationIn a shutdown overheated mech near you.

Posted 23 July 2014 - 07:11 PM

View PostDavers, on 23 July 2014 - 07:04 PM, said:

Whenever I see an "LRMs are OP" thread I just think of it as an "I am a terrible Assault pilot" thread.

Don't blame assault pilots. There's equal suckage amongst all the classes :D

#23 Noesis

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 4,436 posts
  • LocationIn the Lab

Posted 23 July 2014 - 07:16 PM

Lrms r OK

#24 JP Josh

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 845 posts
  • Locationsteam- jp josh

Posted 23 July 2014 - 08:02 PM

View PostMystere, on 23 July 2014 - 05:06 PM, said:

I know of only one. The other alleged ones are nothing but trauma-induced hallucinations.

im guilty of taking part of lurm agaiden when their dmg was 2.0 in closed beta but oddly enough mediums kept those scout mechs away from the lurm throwers back then.....

#25 MischiefSC

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Benefactor
  • The Benefactor
  • 16,697 posts

Posted 23 July 2014 - 11:05 PM

Running LRMs in group queue.

TW, 50 tubes, 2CERMLs, tag, crap ton of ammo.

Wrecking face. Crushing dreams. Shockingly effective - far more so than the same build in PUGs. 6 of us in the group, we are running several matches in a row where we accounted for 11 of 12 kills.

I admit, I'm surprised. LRMs in pugs are alright but not phenomenal. With good support against even a decent team, even on River City.... sweet baby jesus, it's like getting to stuff a raised middle finger in someones face and laugh.

#26 Ngamok

• Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 5,033 posts