How Do I Play Mwo Correctly?

Help Me Question

83 replies to this topic

#1 Scavenger77

• Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 10:09 AM

Hello,

I'm very new to this game. I know the table top version from the late 80's early 90's. (I haven't played it active) And i now found out that it now is online. It looks very interesting to me.

A little to my motivation to write this post. I want to become quickly a acceptable pilot which can help the team to win and not to be a burden to it.

Last years i've played a lot "World Of Tanks" (WoT). Honestly i was not the best players there, but also not the worst.

Ihope you can help me a little bit to get fast familiar with this game.

I've two questions:
Q1: Are there some kind of "Training Clans" in this game? Where Rookies, like me, can learn fast how the game mechanics work in this game? I think about things like draw distance and scouting range/view range.
Q2: Which kind of mech should i choose? Which one fits best to newbie to learn the game? (For example in WoT it is/was the KV-1.)

Many thanks in advance for your answer.

Edit on August,13th 2014: Here a quick link to a summary of 80 posts full of knowledge: http://mwomercs.com/...ost__p__3636470

Edited by Scavenger77, 13 August 2014 - 09:16 AM.

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 10:35 AM

1) There isn't per sé but several individuals have taken it upon themselves to help others out.
The most neutral of these parties is the No Guts No Galaxy.
http://www.nogutsnogalaxy.net/
Just click the "Teamspeak" in the upper left, it'll try to open your teamspeak 3 and ask if you want to bookmark, connect, or bookmark and connect.