New Casual Player Rant&rage

126 replies to this topic

#1 Zoddom

• Pip
  • Survivor
  • 13 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 03:28 PM

I have to get some things off my chest.

I play MWO for 1 year now, but only veeeerrry rarely, so I consider myself a noob.

I only play the Jenner 7D and the Catapult K2.
I play in the EU and the high ping was always a bit of a problem, but never really bothered me.
I always did between 200 and 400 damage per round, and lasted agood while.

now, recently I started playing again, and now its my first days since the clan invasion.

now, my games look like this:
I come around a corner, OP clan mech to my face, melts me in 2 seconds, I do 30 damage and Im dead.

every single game.

What the **** is wrong? This game is now entirely pay2win and the fun factor is 0 for me.

For me, right now its either remove those OP pay2win mechs, or I quit this game forever.

#2 TheCaptainJZ

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The CyberKnight
  • The CyberKnight
  • 3,658 posts
  • LocationUnited States

Posted 28 July 2014 - 03:43 PM

Don't go around corners like that. it's really not any different from boomjagers or ppc ac5 banshees or poptarting victors really. clan mechs are strong for sure but they can be taken down. just takes better teamwork and not facing them head on.

#3 LordLosh

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Blood-Eye
  • The Blood-Eye
  • 409 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 03:44 PM

Clan mechs will own anything 1v1 do not engage them 1v1 in a Jenner you should try grouping up with another light hit and run tactics. K2 sit back with the group and try to snipe. You shouldn't be poking around any corners alone in either of those mechs anyways.
adapt, overcome, persevere. Or quit and ill be the first to say good bye.
PS I own the Pay2win mechs. I still win quite easily with my inner sphere mechs. I do feel your pain that my atlas is no longer the big dog on the block though

#4 Zoddom

• Pip
  • Survivor
  • 13 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 03:48 PM