Help With Clan Starter Pack?

24 replies to this topic

#1 Riverboat Sam

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Resolute
  • The Resolute
  • 209 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 11:23 AM

I'm fairly new to the game. Just completed my cadet bonuses two days ago. Bought a Jenner and it's fun. My 0 score matches are becoming less frequent, so I figure it's time to decide what chassis I want to put the time into leveling up.

I'm interested in buying an a la cart Clan package. I'm thinking one light, one medium and one heavy chassis. So far the Kitfox looks interesting as the light and maybe the Dire Wolf.

I would be really interested in some guidance/help.

If you were fairly new and had the money and desire to fill out your mech bay with three or four Clan packages, which would you pick?

My hope is to Elite up each pack I buy.

Edited by Enlil09, 21 August 2014 - 11:24 AM.

#2 Grey Black

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 480 posts

Posted 21 August 2014 - 11:28 AM

Buying a la carte is more expensive than buying a package when considering price per mech. Considering you like the Kit Fox and Dire Wolf, I would recommend you pick up the Dire Wolf package, as that provides you with 4 chassis to master and several little extras thrown in.

#3 Zack Esseth

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 248 posts
  • LocationRith Essa

Posted 21 August 2014 - 11:32 AM

Just as Grey Black has said above me. Don't get three of four sets a la carte, its not worth the dollars. But the best mechs look to be the Kit Fox, Storm Crow, Timber Wolf and then the Dire Wale. But for the best bang for your buck, the Diashi pack will get you what you need as the Summoner isn't bad, and the Nova can be a blast.

#4 DrSlamastika

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 702 posts
  • LocationSlovakia

Posted 21 August 2014 - 11:33 AM

Hi there.

If you want deliver a lot of pain go for DIREWOLF.