- - - - -

Direwolf Prices And General Tips

49 replies to this topic

#1 IlleLorem

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 23 posts

Posted 23 August 2014 - 06:43 AM

Hey guys! I'm fairly new to the game/bad at it, but that's not for debate here. Anywho.

I am currently wondering if any single Direwolf battlemech variant is available in the Mech Store for C-Bills or Mech Credits. (Currently reinstalling the game, so I figured I would look at mechs while waiting.)

Edit: Looking for an assault mech that is a good weapons platform, but still fairly tanky. (Like the Atlas, but I would rather just missiles and lasers.)

Aside from that, does anyone have any general tips for the game?

Edited by IlleLorem, 23 August 2014 - 06:47 AM.

#2 Stickjock

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 2,687 posts
  • LocationPetal, MS

Posted 23 August 2014 - 06:47 AM

CLAN 'MECH RELEASE SCHEDULE

#3 Heydiddly

• PipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 79 posts
  • LocationEngland

Posted 23 August 2014 - 06:50 AM

As stated above, Direwolves won't be available for a while yet. However, tanky, lasers and missiles sound like a perfect fit for a Stalker to me!

#4 IlleLorem

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 23 posts

Posted 23 August 2014 - 06:56 AM

View PostHeydiddly, on 23 August 2014 - 06:50 AM, said:

As stated above, Direwolves won't be available for a while yet. However, tanky, lasers and missiles sound like a perfect fit for a Stalker to me!

From what I can see, the Stalker carries ~100-200 less armor than the Atlas, but far more weapons. I get that this is for balancing, but how much of a difference does this make in the survivability of the mech?

#5 Modo44

• Bad Company
  • 3,559 posts

Posted 23 August 2014 - 07:01 AM

The Dire Whale will be available for Cbills in a month.