Posted 15 October 2014 - 12:15 AM

Locust in action

#22 CmdrA

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 50 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 06:44 AM

I'm honestly going to say the commando, I see them the least out of any mechs overal, even the hero variant is rarely ever seen in any games I play. But as a commando pilot myself, I'd have to say people just don't see the potential the lil thing has. Especially the 2d, which is my favorite variant of all of them. The 3 missile hardpoints realy make it a little terror. If you chainfire 3 srm2's you can constantly barrage an enemy mech with 2 srms every half a second / second. I've been able to secure 300 - 500 dmg per match along with 2 - 4 kills now and then if the team i'm playing with is competent enough.

I've had people compliment my piloting of it because most people do not expect a commando to be so fearsome because of it being a small 25t light class. Sure most people using the commando will be running an XL engine, which means if you get knicked too many times you're gonna explode even if its not a CT kill. But the fact is you can pretty much dodge fire and run circles around people with a pretty potent salvo of weapons. Assault mechs don't stand a chance typically, especially if you can keep in pace of their movement changes and able to keep your ML and 3 SRM2's in his back.

Edited by Andor Chazar, 15 October 2014 - 06:47 AM.

#23 UrsusMorologus

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • 616 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 07:17 AM

Most underrated is probably the SDR-5V, often cited as completely useless, but when you give it 8 jump jets and an ERLL you learn how powerful it can be

#24 Voivode

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Hungry
  • The Hungry
  • 1,465 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 07:25 AM

View PostAndor Chazar, on 15 October 2014 - 06:44 AM, said: