- - - - -

Premium Time

8 replies to this topic

#1 warlock367

Rookie

• 3 posts
  • LocationSouthwest Michigan

Posted 28 October 2014 - 05:52 PM

I just started playing MWO 2 days ago, I never got my premium time after my first 25 battles in the trial mechs, hell I didn't get any after about 60 battles, I thought that maybe you had to own your mechs so I got 2 (1 Lite and 1 Medium) and still no button in the Mech Lab to buy premium time

#2 Spheroid

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 5,061 posts
  • LocationSouthern Wisconsin

Posted 28 October 2014 - 06:17 PM

You don't receive premium time you receive a lump sum of eight million c-bills to be spent on your choice of mech and equipment.

Premium time is purchased by using MC in game. MC is obtained with real money via the website.

#3 Domenoth

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 461 posts

Posted 28 October 2014 - 06:19 PM

View Postwarlock367, on 28 October 2014 - 05:52 PM, said:

I just started playing MWO 2 days ago, I never got my premium time after my first 25 battles in the trial mechs, hell I didn't get any after about 60 battles, I thought that maybe you had to own your mechs so I got 2 (1 Lite and 1 Medium) and still no button in the Mech Lab to buy premium time

Not entirely sure I'm answering the question you're asking, but I'll give it a try. First of all, can you confirm for me that you have purchased "MC" (you paid real-world dollars or the appropriate currency for your country of residence).

If yes, then after you log in to the game, at the top you should see Home, Mechlab, Skills, Faction and a yellow Store.

Go to the Store. Inside the Store on the left you should see Boosters. Click on Boosters. You should see some hour-glasses with Buy buttons underneath.

If you have not purchased "MC", you can do so here from the website. At the top of this page you should see Posted Image. Click it.

Hopefully that helped.