112 replies to this topic

#1 Jack Spade Ward

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 432 posts
  • LocationEarth

Posted 27 November 2014 - 02:07 PM

Is it me or is the mist lynx a huge fail?
Im a veteran pilot, so i do have alot of diferent classes mechs. But compared to the IS lights, i feel that this mech is so squashy, so easelly killed!
This mech needs his hit boxes fixed... or make it broken like the spider!

#2 Jack Spade Ward

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 432 posts
  • LocationEarth

Posted 27 November 2014 - 02:17 PM

It could use a better engine or we could costumize it alot better than it is

After so many games, it was a real pain to finish basic on all of them. And it didnt got better at all, no noticeable diference whatsoever. Still cant get any punish. Compared to the commando, its easy killed!
This mech needs a buff urgently. It cant go 1 on 1 against any other light mech, including the locust. Either you kill steal or you cant do it on your own.
This mech could work as a support role, but as soon as it is target, it will almost instantly loose any body parts.

Concluding, this mech needs to be reworked alot!

#3 Apocryph0n

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Clan Exemplar
  • Clan Exemplar
  • 325 posts

Posted 28 November 2014 - 12:21 AM

Answer to you is: Both.

You can work around it's massive downsides through piloting a bit, but it's still a gimped mech compared to IS Lights :P

#4 Tarogato

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 6,557 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 28 November 2014 - 12:42 AM

But at least it's practically a VTOL...

#5 Bluefalcon13

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 355 posts
  • LocationColorado Springs, CO

Posted 28 November 2014 - 11:07 AM

View PostApocryph0n, on 28 November 2014 - 12:21 AM, said:

Answer to you is: Both.