- - - - -

Stupid Question - How Is Match Score Calculated?

16 replies to this topic

#1 Clownwarlord

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,410 posts
  • LocationBusy stealing clan mechs.

Posted 12 December 2014 - 01:38 PM

Hi I have been playing for two years now and never decided to ask, but after searching for my answer and getting conflicting information I figure now would be the time to ask.

How is match score calculated? With the search it turned up conflicting information and the current tournament makes it relevant. So please if you know where I can get the information or what the formula is and then have it verified if you will by a dev or some one at PGI would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You in Advanced.

#2 Tesunie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Seeker
  • The Seeker
  • 8,575 posts
  • LocationSeraphim HQ: Asuncion

Posted 12 December 2014 - 01:46 PM

Match score was recently readjusted, so some of the older thread may be dated.

Overall, match score is a rating of every action you take in a match. Each kill, assist, lance in formation, hit and run, etc action you take adds to this score. The better a performer you are in that match, the better your match score should be.

There may be a thread in the command chair forum, or possibly in the announcement forum, that goes into better detail about each action that now adds to the score.

Is there any particular piece I can be more specific with? I'll try to explain more/better if needed.

#3 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 01:48 PM

Congratulations!
You found something on which that I, Koniving, have absolutely no idea!
*Sparkily shinies fall from the ceiling!*
YAY!

Seriously though. I don't know. ....does anyone who isn't a dev know? This one might need a Dev answer.