A Mech Pilot From A Different Game Enters The Battlefield

Question

68 replies to this topic

#1 hijinks the turtle

• Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 December 2014 - 03:41 PM

First of all, hello fellow pilots!

I'm a pilot from a game you may know as Hawken. I would like to try out this game, and I know it's very different than it's faster paced cousin.

How is MWO and PGI doing? As a long time Hawken player, knowing how the company and the community is doing is something that I must know before starting up the game. Any general tips for this game? I'm sure I have to be very cautious when battling.

Thank you for reading,

-Hijinks

PS: What's with the post limit count?

Edited by hijinks the turtle, 19 December 2014 - 03:42 PM.

#2 990Dreams

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 2,908 posts
  • LocationHotlanta

Posted 19 December 2014 - 03:46 PM

Welcome to the BattleTech universe!

Just fight with your brain. Most of the community is susceptible to intelligent fighting.

Some of the community hates PGI, for many reasons. Most of which are invalid and/or irrational. But, there are some things that could be better. Just don't get bogged down in the negativity and try to have fun in the game.

Besides that, the game does have a steep learning curve. When you manage to climb to the top of the curve the game becomes fun, borderline addictive.

Edited by DavidHurricane, 19 December 2014 - 03:48 PM.

#3 hijinks the turtle

• Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 December 2014 - 03:54 PM

How long do games typically last?

#4 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 19 December 2014 - 04:07 PM

View Posthijinks the turtle, on 19 December 2014 - 03:41 PM, said:

1) First of all, hello fellow pilots!

2) I'm a pilot from a game you may know as Hawken. I would like to try out this game, and I know it's very different than it's faster paced cousin.