The Toughest Faction You Have Fought Against

115 replies to this topic

#41 TK42Kahn

• PipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • Little Helper
  • 83 posts

Posted 29 December 2014 - 11:36 PM

If you havent CGBI they are jerks. Also if you havent fought them, please come do so, so we can repel the coming blockade of our homeworld. For ours first, yours next. o7

#42 Vandul

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,342 posts
  • LocationYork, New

Posted 30 December 2014 - 04:27 AM

I do have to agree with previous posters. While not as organized or skilled as some of the house units, the FRR make up for it in spades with tenacity. I have had some really good experiences dropping with them against the filthy clanboyz up there.

#43 pwnface

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,009 posts

Posted 30 December 2014 - 11:28 AM

View PostDarthRevis, on 29 December 2014 - 11:29 PM, said:

Honestly, If we had more players in CW i wouldn't mind the Mercs not being allowed to join the clans....but then again that would be fair to them on a RL level, especially those with Clan mechs. I wouldn't mind the contracts being longer as well....7 days is too short.

We may be few but we are fierce and fight to the bitter end everyone of us. Even though the Smoke Jags go under many Unit Tags we are very much one force moving to Terra. We even bring the PUGS and SOLO pilots into our TS servers to ensure the best chance of success each time. Some even join once they see the finely geared machine moving...we have even taking a few bondsman.

But to answer the OP....any 12 man fit to fight and coordinated on comms is a true test of skill for our pilots. The toughest fights I have had to date have been against Nights Scorn [NS] which have mostly been brawls to the finish with them taking many more wins then I care to mention. :P

We appreciate the battles :)

#44 Donas

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 416 posts