- - - - -

New Player/customer Feedback (Frustration W/cbills)

21 replies to this topic

#1 Bitey

• Pip
  • Big Brother
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 January 2015 - 12:31 AM

So I'm brand new to the MWO community and I have to say I love it except for one major flaw. To start with the positive I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of playing my first week. I can say I have nothing but praise for the experience with the game and community. My first hours were spent learning, creating, and customizing 2 wonderful (elited)Jennar builds.They're a blast to utilize around the battlefield, but as man who loves his diversity I knew I couldn't stop with just one or two primary mechs. So I decided to fork over some money turn it into mechbays and start the process of branching out. I set my eyes on a few new classes, mechs, and builds only to suddenly feel pressuring weight bare on me. The amount of time, effort, and energy it takes to earn Cbills is outrageously frustrating.

The thanks and reward I get for investing as a first time customer chipping in 15$ seems rather small for a f2p title. While I could purchase premium time it feels wasted when there are so many choices of simply additional mechbays, interesting hero mechs, and even the aesthetic trinkets. A major gripe I have with the premium time setup is if I'm not there to use all the full 24/72/168 hours of premium I'd be wasting those MC on a reward that expires with or without me. It's a terrible feeling when I could be missing out on millions(of cbills) for just sleeping, eating, playing a different game, or just plain working.