Unknown Failure

4 replies to this topic

#1 DaangeroussDann

• PipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 77 posts

Posted 20 February 2015 - 12:39 AM

Since the last Voip patch, the usual crashing has gotten progressively worse and now the game fails to run at all. Usually giving the "unknown failure" message while trying to load into mechlab, but occationally It gets in (about 1 in 5 attempts) and lets me launch a game but after a few steps freezes and disconnects or kicks me back to desktop. A couple time today I mannaged after dozens of attempts to log in and put modules on a mech, but could not save, that locked up too. And The past couple days, building up to this, the "refresh" screen crashed the game, or I'd get kicked to desktop after a match.
There is no file in my user folder and I'm no expert on networking but this seems like a serious networking problem that seems to get worse over time.

I've reinstalled, used the fix tool 4 times and updated and cleaned all aspects of my pc. All other games and internet functions work perfect as usual. It is only MWO that does not work well, or at all. From where Im sitting , the bugs and glitches that we in the community now jokingly call "features" have gotten completely out of hand, and the game is even less dependable than it ever was with each update in the short time I have been back. Peoples premium time stolen like this will drive them off. It is sad to see fall of MWO. But much less frustrating to just let it go. I had such high hopes, a couple years ago.

#2 SpOoKy777

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 148 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 20 February 2015 - 03:55 AM

Have you tried typing in a wrong password and after that the correct one...

Worked for me just minutes ago... :blink:

Update:

Worked twice in a row...BUT saving changes on a mech results in the game locking up...

-_____-

Edited by SpOoKy777, 20 February 2015 - 04:14 AM.

#3 DaangeroussDann

• PipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 77 posts