#1 Rattler85

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Phoenix
  • The Phoenix
  • 275 posts

Posted 13 March 2015 - 04:08 PM

I have been running this Dire Wolf Prime:
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...99d47bfef4bcc9a

I often get one or both arms blown off and was wondering if this would be a better build:
http://mwo.smurfy-ne...51cc09e124fbf88

Thoughts welcome.

#2 Spare Parts Bin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Contaminator
  • Contaminator
  • 1,743 posts
  • LocationSearching alternate universes via temporal wormhole generator.

Posted 17 April 2015 - 10:56 AM

I have no game experience with the Gauss as I prefer UA/C-5s, however I would suggest using dual ER Large Lasers+2 ER Mediums and 4 ER Small Lasers.

#3 WonderSparks

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Defiant
  • The Defiant
  • 909 posts
  • LocationVictoria, BC, Canada

Posted 17 April 2015 - 11:06 AM

I find both of your builds interesting, OP. The second one reminds me of the 2xGauss 1xER PPC build I made on my DWF-B way back when.
I currently run my PRIME(I) with the arm-mounted guns, plus a quartet of MGs on the torso. It is not the most fantastic or fabulous build ever, but it works for me. :)

#4 Bows3r

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Cadet
  • Cadet
  • 229 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • Location3 time World Champion

Posted 17 April 2015 - 11:25 AM

No reason for AMS or a Tcomp that large, replace the large Tcomp with a Tcomp I, and replace the AMS with extra HS.

Personally I'd advise you only run 40 Gauss rounds total, but that's more of a Comp thing. For casual Pugging, 60 should be fine.

#5 xeromynd

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,022 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationNew York

Posted 17 April 2015 - 11:35 AM

Never played a DireWolf, but if I did, this would probably my build:
Modified your original a little bit.

DWF-PRIME

#6 Skarlock

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Defiant
  • The Defiant
  • 328 posts

Posted 17 April 2015 - 11:42 AM