Inner Sphere Resistance Badges

93 replies to this topic

Poll: IS Resistance Badges (308 member(s) have cast votes)

Are you satisfied with the new Resistance collection badges?

1. No. They must match those on the Resistance collection page. (175 votes [56.82%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 56.82%

2. Voted Yes. I like the new badges. (56 votes [18.18%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 18.18%

3. I don't care (77 votes [25.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 25.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#61 Machinae Mortis

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts

Posted 08 April 2015 - 12:00 AM

Posted Image

I'm no artist, but I thought I'd take a crack at it. This involved much painting pixel by pixel. At first I tried to color the flame, horns, wings, lightning, but decided the texturing was beyond my skills and it would probably be better to just color the bases. That turned out pretty well, but the slope of the V's at the bottom of the red and white need work.

Though that did preserve *somewhat* when sizing down to 16 x 16, I was trying far too hard to preserve respective scaling and form and found that to be crippling to the final product. I decided that instead of trying to preserve the bases in the tiny versions I'd just crop it and put them on colored backdrops.

I'm sure there are artists out there that can do better, but hopefully the intention of the idea is preserved well enough. :)

edit: Oh, the black box outlying each (even the black one) is an 18x18 box, so what's inside it is actually the 16x16 icon.

Edited by Machinae Mortis, 08 April 2015 - 12:41 PM.

#62 Twilight Fenrir

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God
  • The God
  • 1,441 posts

Posted 10 April 2015 - 09:05 AM

View PostMyke Pantera, on 22 March 2015 - 01:09 PM, said:

Agree 100%

Luckily i won't switch away from my Storm icon ever. Like founders will never use anything but the founders icon.

Damn right I won't :P