Tired Of The Same Old Mwo From Pgi

42 replies to this topic

Poll: Disappointed (133 member(s) have cast votes)

Are you disappointed with PGI and MWO?

1. Voted YES (36 votes [27.07%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 27.07%

2. NO (49 votes [36.84%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 36.84%

3. SOMEWHAT (48 votes [36.09%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 36.09%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 CwStrife

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 247 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 26 March 2015 - 01:11 PM

I would just like to express my concerns. I have been playing this game since late 2012 and I have to say I am not impressed with what little work has been done. They want too much money still for premium time, mechs cost an absurd amount if you choose to buy them with MC, and the development is horribly slow.

PGI is constantly more concerned with new mechs because they want money instead of new maps and fixing constant buggy and crappy issues. Take the new UI for example. I have to physically go into my mechs loadout to see what engine it has if I want to try and pull an engine off a mech and put it into another. They could just put a little thing next to the speed of the mech to say what engine it has in it?

I took a break from this game for nearly 6 months and in that time there has been so little development. To me the clan wars is nothing special.. Adding in the Clan mechs things are completely off balance now. They do wayy too much damage. A DireWolf with 4 Ultra AC2's can rip you to shreds in an assault mech because the speed at which they fire... The LRM's are absurd. None of the old mechwarrior were just LRM heaven, yet this game is. It's just not fun anymore.