Cw Battlemech Recommendations

CW Battlemech

12 replies to this topic

#1 Gryphon187

• PipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 27 March 2015 - 06:44 PM

Hi Everyone!

I just started playing CW matches. And I am getting my butt kicked all over the map.

I am looking for loadout recommendations for a decent, well-rounded, Heavy or Assault Battlemech. Probably ECM capable or at least able to see cloaked Battlemechs (I am tired of them sneaking right up on top of me). Preferably able to get up to about 75-85 KPH in speed.

I just want to be able to dish out some damage, and be able to take damage and last for more than 2 miniutes in a match.

The Battlemech can be IS or Clan.

Thanks

#2 Sandersson Jankins

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary
  • Mercenary
  • 352 posts

Posted 28 March 2015 - 02:52 AM

I'll tell you some general mechs that are effective for IS. Granted, you'll not have ECM on these. IS tends to use lights for ECM, or the Atlas DC-7, which I dislike personally.

Thunderbolt 9S, Stalker 4N are good large laser boats. Large lasers are very, very effective weapons. You can also boat things out with medium pulse lasers, which I find very good as well. The stalker should have 6LL, not sure specifically about the thunderbolt.

I run a BLR-1s, which I think has been said to be the worst c-bill per ton mech in the game as my "flagship" mech. It performs very well with 4LL and 2LRM5 (forget ammo total), but this is not an ideal mech for a newer player, I think.

The banshees, one kitted with 3AC5 and some lasers, one boated with medium pulse or large lasers are very good as well, I feel.

You're gonna want to equip a BAP Beagle Active Probe or use UAVs to deal with ECM.

DONT FORGET HOW VALUABLE CONSUMABLES ARE IN CW!!!

There is a very good topic currently that you will find useful, containing far more information than I can give you now located here:

http://mwomercs.com/...ease-read-this/

#3 Tarogato

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant