12 replies to this topic

#1 Deristul

• Pip
  • The Scythe
  • The Scythe
  • 19 posts
  • LocationGeorgia US

Posted 31 March 2015 - 09:10 AM

I have read in a few forums that house Marik has a history with wolverines. That being said I'm new to the meta game. Havn't played the TT either.

I am loving community warfare, but I'm looking for a certain kind of people. Bonuses to my wolvies would be nice, but something else matters more. In a nut shell...

I'm looking for a community of people who don't ***** about clan mechs being op. That being said they are op, but that makes killing them all the more satisfying. I'm looking for people that appreciate the challenge and run IS with pride. I'm looking for people that know the difference between tactics and strategy.

So House Marik I read your creed and charter, but what say your pilots? Are you guys who I'm looking for?

I look forward to a favorable response. Death to the clans, especially man bear pig...

Deristul former 19-D

#2 Stingr4y

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 336 posts

Posted 31 March 2015 - 11:28 AM

Great attitude. Pilots like you will go far in CW. Several of us are in the same mind set that know that if you are with the right team, clammers can drop just as fast, but you need to work together.

As for fighting the clans on their own planets, Marik has a slight disadvantage. There are 3 southern IS houses that have no access to clan fronts, so several of us will support and defend northern houses when we can. When we do defend against clans, there are no QQ'ing about Clans being OP. The tactics just need to work right.

To find out more about us, please go to www.house-marik.com and take a look. We are all here when you need us, and we will get you in the games that you are looking for.

#3 Jown7676

• Pip
  • 12 posts
  • LocationMacon, GA

Posted 31 March 2015 - 11:42 AM