Fresh Cadet And Event Discounts.

5 replies to this topic

#1 IlDuca

Rookie

• FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 April 2015 - 09:17 AM

Hi everybody! (Hi doctor nick!)
So I just approached this game and ended my cadet bonus when suddenly event's discount jumped on my face!
I saw all these shiny and over painted hero mech(which I'm interested to buy to get a little cbill boost).
For your information my budget would be 3600mc and I find very enjoyable my Stormcrw Prime.
I have a basic knowledge of the roles of lights/medium/heavy/assault and I like being flexible on the battleground.
I'm totally new to the Battletech universe but I already have a certain sympathy for Clantech.
Now i'd like to ask few questions to more seasoned pilots.

1)Is it a good idea to take a medium and a light instead of a heavy (cbill bonus wise)?
2)Are there in your opinion hero mechs which i should not go wrong in buying(enjoyable and not too unforgiving)?(I know it's a hard question and very vague).

Fell free to answer I will not accuse anyone for my eventual purchase I just would like to hear whatever opinion more expert people may have.

Thank you. :)

#2 Crotch RockIt

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Money Maker
  • The Money Maker
  • 583 posts
  • Locationchewing his lower lip

Posted 28 April 2015 - 09:31 AM

If you like the Stormcrow Prime's stock loadout with its lasers, then the Griffin hero Sparky is a good choice. You'll need to invest in an XL engine (in the 280-325 range) for it to really shine. The Griffin has several other good variants, too, that you'll need to master the chassis.

Here's my Sparky build: http://mwo.smurfy-ne...4e2419307f8a74c

#3 3xnihilo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 28 April 2015 - 05:43 PM