Is Anyone Really The Bad Guy?

39 replies to this topic

#1 Richard Hazen

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Aggressor
  • The Aggressor
  • 886 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 04:33 PM

So I'm new to the Mechwarrior lore and I've been reading up as much as I can, but there's seems to be a lot. However it's my understanding the clans are really just the descendants of the former star league that was disposed of by treachery and instead of returning to normal service they left the Inner Sphere and found a new home with the hopes of returning to defend the Inner Sphere.

So now the clans have returned and there's several houses in control are any of them really bad guys, have any of them done anything so evil they could be considered the bad guy or are they simply different factions lead by a different types of ideology?

So is any one truly bad or is every one in grey areas of morality? I chose an Adder for my first mech and Clan Ghost Bear for my first faction cause I liked their honourable outlook but I'm about to start exploring the Inner Sphere and there mechs to try and get a grasp on the differences (you know to better know my enemy :P) However there seems to be a lot of hostility (rp like I guess) in several threads I've visited and I'm just trying to understand the reasons for it.

#2 Spike Brave

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Solitary
  • The Solitary
  • 695 posts
  • LocationIn your base, killing your dudes

Posted 02 May 2015 - 05:18 PM