Ranked Cw And Pre-Made/pug Queues

78 replies to this topic

#1 speleomaniac

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • 193 posts

Posted 26 May 2015 - 12:05 AM

Ok, during this event, I played my first 3 CW games.

I was complete noob to CW, I was afraid that I would let my team down.

So first match, I am on IS defense we matched against 12 men Clan premade, well I said when **** is enevitable, at least enjoy it. From kill points of view match was quite balanced, until I figured out what the premade is doing.

They were breaking our initial defense and reaching to the generator and they were not caring about the losses against freshly spawned mechs and just sitting around the generator and killing those. At the end we felt good about ourselve because of the kill numbers but they were just farming the generators. There was no real game.

So I think the turrets around the outer doors are just jokes, those are no better then target dummies. Just take them off and put them around the generators.

So after 3 games when I look to my stats, which I was sure I will suck because of noobiness to CW, so in 3 games always around 2000 damage and still 2 mech left when the games ended.

My surprise was, there was no body in my team higher then 600 damage. I don't know they just choose the wrong mechs for the CW (in one match there was 5 light mechs for the first drop on the defense and I have to take also a light because none of them carrying ECM) or they were just that bad players.

So I can say this, in its current form CW is not profitable for IS PUG (you stay 30 mins in a match and get 300K C-Bills in a loss in normal modes I can at least make the double of it it in same time interval) or fun.