What Is Mech Should I Get

Question New Player Feedback

20 replies to this topic

#1 hawkhan

Rookie

• 1 posts
  • LocationDenver CO

Posted 27 June 2015 - 07:23 PM

Well hey guys i am having a hard time deciding weather I should get the masakari/warhawk or the mad cat/timberwolf. I cant deicede I am a brawler pilot and I need a mech that can give a good amount of damage and take a good amount of damage. I want a mech that can excel in dog fights or one on ones. I want the mech that can charge head first into battle and give and take the most damage. So which one is the better brawler the masakari or the madcat? Also what is the best clan brawler mech that is fast?

P.S Sorry is i have bad grammer.

#2 no one

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 533 posts

Posted 27 June 2015 - 08:56 PM

Timberwolf. If you want mobility, I doubt you want to play in an assault. Play some trial 'Mechs to get a feel for it.

There are no good brawling 'Mechs though. Large team sizes, an ass backward heat system and several other terrible game mechanics congeal out in game play to make brawling suicide in most cases.

#3 Ace Selin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,534 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 27 June 2015 - 09:08 PM

Timberwolf, you can brawl with SRMs, lasers still. And the Timber can hit and run, especially if you have some JJ.

#4 InspectorG

• The Boombox
  • The Boombox
  • 4,469 posts
  • LocationCleveland, Ohio

Posted 27 June 2015 - 09:50 PM

View Posthawkhan, on 27 June 2015 - 07:23 PM, said: