Arkab Legions - Recruiting For Operation Hardcore Now!

10 replies to this topic

#1 DJFrost

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 171 posts
  • LocationOntario

Posted 02 July 2015 - 08:10 AM

Greetings mechwarriors! Arkab Legions is now looking for recruits to join the fight during operation hardcore! We are a House Kurita unit, run nightly groups with teamspeak, and we have everyone from seasoned vets, to brand new players all ready to fight! We also offer weekly training, private events, and much more! Come check us out on arkablegions.com or find us on our teamspeak server @ ts3.arkablegions.com

Good luck on the battle field!

#2 Hashmonk

Rookie

• IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 11:32 AM

I've been playing MWO, with a couple of short breaks, for right around two years-ish. I joined a unit a few months back but didn't stay very long because of all the drama and ego games. Now yes, you're going to find that pretty much every where but to what extreme is really the question. Because of this I was very reluctant to join another unit. I have only been with Arkab for a few days now, very short I know. But there has been no needless crap thus far. These guys leave the drama and ego at the door before they login. And helpful as can be, from builds, drop deck loadouts, tactics and everything in between. It's nice, stupid awesome actually, to be part of a unit that can go against an MS twelve man and make them work for the win. Did we win, no. Did we get rolled, nope. But above that, we had fun, laughed at the end and then jumped right back in CW queue. Best group of relaxed yet skilled pilots I have come across. Come do some drops with us, see what you think. o7

#3 Lictor

• PipPipPip
  • IS Exemplar
  • IS Exemplar
  • 95 posts

Posted 02 July 2015 - 12:15 PM