Casual Players Looking For A Place To Hang Our Hats

4 replies to this topic

#1 Dame Irulan

• Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 August 2015 - 05:43 PM

That's right... you get two pilots for the price of one!

We're adults, casual players, with Real Life jobs that can sometimes cause us to disappear for several days. We're located in the US, Eastern Time.

Me: Raven-jockey. Total beginner at MWO (I came from WoW). Have no clue what I'm doing, other than dying often and frequently. No roleplay background for me - I'm just looking for friends who'll put up with my mistakes and help me get better.

Mrs. Doom: Catapult pilot. Much better than I am at the game (she's the one who got me into it. She played BattleTech 'way back when, and has always been a supporter of House Kurita.

Reply here if interested and tell me a bit about yourselves.

#2 Brother MEX

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Patron Saint
  • The Patron Saint
  • 407 posts
  • LocationRANDIS IV

Posted 17 August 2015 - 09:11 PM

I am leading a mercenary unit, which will join the MERC faction as soon as it is available this autumn, so I dont know if you are interested, BUT my unit is a VERY CASUAL unit.

Just check yourself at our website brotherhood-of-randis.clans.de !

MfG, MEX

Edited by Brother MEX, 17 August 2015 - 09:12 PM.

#3 Heart of Storm

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 155 posts
  • Location[Redacted]

Posted 18 August 2015 - 02:43 AM

Why settle for just one faction? The Gatekeepers Battalion - http://www.houseliao.org/ are currently contracted to Kurita but, as our site name implies we haven't always worn red.

We're a roleplay unit but not in some super-serious neckbeard way, its more about fun and enjoying the lore, when we do it, which isn't always.

Most of our members are US based, but we have people on pretty much most of the time so there"s generally always someone to.drop with