Lefthand Joystick Setup, Logitek Attack 3, And User.cfg Troubleshooting

10 replies to this topic

#1 Destin Foroda

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 28 posts
  • LocationHudson Valley, NY

Posted 20 August 2015 - 10:24 AM

Hey there folks. I'm pretty new to the game and have been hoping to create a joystick setup for myself. I've seen a lot of the pros and cons of different setups, and have opted to try out a left handed setup. Y axis to move forward and back, x axis to control the legs, mouse to aim and control torso, etc. However, I've run across a couple different issues and haven't found exactly the sort of help I'm looking for. Hopefully you guys can help.

First off, I am using a Logitek Attack 3 joystick. I have been unable to reconfigure the axis to control my throttle in the game's controller settings. It seems unwilling to recognise the input of motion when I attempt to configure the throttle to my Y axis, or my turning to my X axis.

In a separate thread.. namely this one.. http://mwomercs.com/...ystick-users/.. it was pointed out that I could change my user.cfg to alter the joystick command variables. The only problem is I have no user.cfg file in my main MW:O installation. Even changing my folder view options to unhide extensions of known file types did not reveal the user.cfg file. I have gone ahead and made my own user.cfg file containing thoe script from the aforementioned link, but as the servers are currently down for maintainance, I have no way to determine if the script is functional, at least for now.

Any and all advice for getting this setup functional would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all for your time and assistance.

#2 Thorqemada

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,365 posts

Posted 20 August 2015 - 12:20 PM

I use the Logitech Attack 3 and it works for me well either in Win7 and Win10 also.
I used the ingame Settings to configure it and in a first step deleted all Controller Settings.
After that i configured it at my will.