• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Dragoon
  • The Dragoon
  • 1,444 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationA fog where no one notices the contrast of white on white

Posted 28 August 2015 - 02:59 PM

An annoying issue.

Because I have a key unbound, I have to rebind the key to progress in the tutorial. (Center torso to legs, I don't use it, and have something else bound there.) Doing the tutorial, I realize I've unbound several options that I don't use. Not going to start using them because of the tutorial, either, but I have to rebind to odd keymaps because the normal bindings have been replaced and I don't want to confuse myself more. Also, most of my numbers are bound to my gaming mouse, which means I have to remap all weapon groups from 4-6, including the alpha strike, because I can alpha strike by holding all three of my weapon groups normally.

Rebinding all kinds of stuff. Since I don't use several functions. Granted, if I was a noob, and hadn't mapped my keyboard it would be okay.

Also, the arm lock and throttle decay are annoying as hell. I can't find a way to get rid of them, either. Got sick of doing target practice with arm lock and throttle decay. Maybe I'll try again later.

The tutorial so far is awesome except for all the above stuff. I could see having my guys practice on it when the above options and stuff have been fixed/activated. Allowing veterans to skip past move and shoot stuff would be good so we didn't have to unbind, rebind, then unbind/rebind again.

Edited by Peiper, 28 August 2015 - 04:06 PM.

#103 Blackster Leroux

• PipPip
  • The Widow Maker
  • The Widow Maker
  • 25 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationQuebec

Posted 29 August 2015 - 10:30 AM

This is awesome PGI! This certainly a step forward, especially for the newcomers to the game. It's also a great review for all Mechwarriors so I have asked the pilots in my clan: Widowmakers, to all run through it.

Keep it up boys! Loving it more all the time!

eB
Khan Blackster