New Player, Lf Good Mechs

Help Me

33 replies to this topic

#1 Ivan Tsarevich

• PipPipPip
  • 51 posts
  • LocationMO

Posted 01 September 2015 - 03:10 PM

OK, so I am new to Mechwarrior Online, but not to the BT Universe. I've always liked clans, and will likely go that way. What would be a good mech to start? I know in the miniature game I liked the versatility of mediums. Any help is appreciated.

#2 Giving Em The Business

• PipPipPip
  • Star Commander
  • Star Commander
  • 66 posts
  • LocationOn your six, duct tape at the ready

Posted 01 September 2015 - 03:19 PM

View PostIvan Tsarevich, on 01 September 2015 - 03:10 PM, said:

OK, so I am new to Mechwarrior Online, but not to the BT Universe. I've always liked clans, and will likely go that way. What would be a good mech to start? I know in the miniature game I liked the versatility of mediums. Any help is appreciated.

I am new and I got the Cauldron Born pack because a friend suggested it.
3 lights 3 mediums 3 heavies, Arctic Cheetah, Shadow Cat, Ebon Jaguar.
My opinion is this was money well spent. (you need 3 of each chassis to master them and the grind is real otherwise)
Very unforgiving mechs when you start imo but they crack heads once you start to learn how this game is played.
I say this because it doesn't play like TT in most respects.
Hope that helped.

Edited by Giving Em The Business, 01 September 2015 - 03:20 PM.

#3 TheCaptainJZ

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The CyberKnight
  • The CyberKnight
  • 3,658 posts
  • LocationUnited States

Posted 01 September 2015 - 03:55 PM

The Stormcrow is always mentioned as a top medium mech. Other clan mentions include the famous Timberwolf. That's your two best options there. Hellbringer for ECM.

#4 Not A Real RAbbi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 1,688 posts
  • LocationDeath to Aladeen Cafe

Posted 01 September 2015 - 07:31 PM