- - - - -

Joystick Or Not

12 replies to this topic

#1 Von Webber

Rookie

• 6 posts

Posted 30 September 2015 - 12:45 PM

Hello Gents:
I am new to the online mech world. I did SP with Mechwarrior 3 but I used a joystick.
Is it possible to use it with mechwarrior online?
I tried re-keying but I must be missing something. Any feedback would be appreciated and thanks for the read.

#2 TercieI

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,148 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 30 September 2015 - 12:48 PM

It is possible, but really only works well if you use it for movement (secondary hand) and mouse for firing (primary hand). A few players make that work well, but generally it's considered an inferior method, especially if you're using it for primary fire.

#3 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 01 October 2015 - 12:05 AM

I aggree with Terciel,

Keyboard and mouse is better then joystick for this game

#4 LMP

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • 277 posts

Posted 01 October 2015 - 03:21 PM

I tested a joystick on the left to drive with and it was a little easier but I use my keyboard because it's convenient.

#5 Von Webber

Rookie

• 6 posts

Posted 01 October 2015 - 05:38 PM

Hello:
Thanks for the input. There is a problem useing the stick with this game maybe its a key conflict. No worries.

Is there a way to rekey the the default ket settings to my needs? I have tryed but it just beeps...

#6 Rogue Jedi

• Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 01 October 2015 - 11:13 PM

View PostVon Webber, on 01 October 2015 - 05:38 PM, said:

Hello:
Thanks for the input. There is a problem useing the stick with this game maybe its a key conflict. No worries.

Is there a way to rekey the the default ket settings to my needs? I have tryed but it just beeps...