Anniversary Mechs, Loadouts And More

5 replies to this topic

#1 Wildstreak

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 5,154 posts

Posted 01 October 2015 - 06:12 PM

With the upcoming Rewards Mechs, I have to consider changing direction. I have Zeus and Executioner so I have some experience with both and can Master both Mechs though the Zeus is not too impressive to me. This leaves me with 3 Mechs I have either tried or never used. I did get a bunch of MechBays a while back for some plans though I may now use some for other variants of these three for Mastery.

Cicada
I tried a Trial 2A once, I just never got into it much because I was working on other Mechs I had. If it seems OK after Basic'ing the 3F, I know to get a 3M for the ECM and then another, probably not the X-5 now.

Wolverine
Always wanted to try them due to fondness for them from TT. Thing is, the 7D build options seem similar to the 6R with MASC, fewer weapons and JJs. I tried mock building one but trying to use any AC limits what I can do, best I can come up with is a Brawler with SRMs, a Laser and MGs. I have no idea how good they work with XL engines. I know the 3LL 7K is a fave and a number of people dislike the 6K for no JJs.

Nova
Bought an A to try it out, also thought about getting a C. With a D coming, I could have 3 for Mastering. So far I tried the A using stock pods for a challenge but different weapons for sniping then switched to a variant of a Silra build that after a couple of matches works nicely. Initially I may try a Clan version of a Centurion-AH for fun then a Clan version of the Hunchback-4SP. Trying a Ballistic version is tough due to locked DHS though I have made good use of just a UAC10 + 2ERML on a Shadow Cat.

What recommendations does anyone have for these Mechs and chassis?

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 02 October 2015 - 08:23 PM