Sabertooth Mk. I (Mechwarrior-Related Design)

Art Blog

2 replies to this topic

#1 Smootha

Rookie

• 9 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 06 October 2015 - 03:30 AM

Hello Mechwarriors,

i've been working on my own MechWarrior-related design of a fictional Assault Mech.

Click on
http://etienneneuhau...ech-sketch.html
or see the pictures below!

I know, its armament could be way to heavy - but i love the optics of the attached stuff i put in this monster. Beeing factionless by now this Sabertooth Mk. I is ready for adoption! :)

Feel free to tell me your thoughts (and fears :P ) about my work but please keep in mind: i am not a professional!

See you on the Battle Field!

Cheers,

Smootha

Posted Image
I startet with a 10% Copic Marker (cool gray) to search for the right proportions and key features.
During the second step i drew the outlines, cut lines and some details using a Fine Liner.

Posted Image

After scanning the hand made sketch into my tablet i did a clean up and Photoshop rendering to show the forms and possible colour pattern. Enjoy!

Edited by Smootha, 06 October 2015 - 11:04 PM.

#2 Bolter01

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bite
  • The Bite
  • 224 posts
  • LocationAU

Posted 06 October 2015 - 03:56 AM

I think it actually looks pretty good. Quite original design, definately holding some tonnage. The legs, body and arms give it a great sense of weight.
As for the fear factor, 'High Speed reverse!!!' if I ever saw one face to face on the battlefield, though by then I imagine it would be too late.
Beside the dual guass/PPC load out, What else do you imagine it would carry?

All over very well done o7

#3 Smootha

Rookie

• 9 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 06 October 2015 - 04:35 AM

Hi Bolter01,

thanks for your nice comment! =)

Actually, i... i think i wanted it to have some Medium Lasers as a close combat backup. You can see them in the mid centre torso.