Fun Match With Trial Thunderbolt. 1100 Damage! :)

Video

5 replies to this topic

#1 Nas Imusak

• Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 10 October 2015 - 05:14 AM

Hi warriors! I'm Nas o/ i'm still a beginner to mechwarrior. I've been trying out the different trial mechs. I had a pretty fun and interesting game with the trial Thunderbolt, so I made my first video! I was unable to record game audio for this, but I added some nice music instead. Hope you guys enjoy the fight! :)

All but a couple instances of chain were done with reasoning behind them, which may not be apparent in video, especially without game sounds :( (Such as: testing if shots hit terrain, or was turning legs while firing and didn't want to risk a full miss). As for jump jets... -shrug- didn't need them. Using jump jets seems to cause extra heat, which is kinda bad on a hot mech on a hot map (isn't it like.. boiling temperature there or something :D). Also, it slows down the mech and this mech accelerates extremely slowly.

#2 Liquid Leopard

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 657 posts
  • LocationChesapeake, VA

Posted 10 October 2015 - 05:59 AM

View PostNas Imusak, on 10 October 2015 - 05:14 AM, said:

Hi warriors! I'm Nas o/ i'm still a beginner to mechwarrior. I've been trying out the different trial mechs. I had a pretty fun and interesting game with the trial Thunderbolt, so I made my first video! I was unable to record game audio for this, but I added some nice music instead. Hope you guys enjoy the fight! :)

I like it! Your 1080p was actually pretty good, even in full screen. (All 1080p is not created equal)
And, that was about the skill level I saw in "Trial Mech Tribulations". :)

Now, about that first track...
The '70s called. They want their music back. :P

View PostNas Imusak, on 10 October 2015 - 05:14 AM, said:

(Such as: testing if shots hit terrain, or was turning legs while firing and didn't want to risk a full miss).

Actually, that made complete sense while I was watching the video.