28 replies to this topic

#21 LiGhtningFF13

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Devoted
  • The Devoted
  • 1,375 posts
  • LocationBetween the Flannagan's Nebulea and the Pleiades Cluster

Posted 07 November 2015 - 01:43 AM

I tried all classes, almost every mech variant but I'm still a light pilot. I'm used to high speed and mobility. I don't get along with heavy metal very well.

#22 Dagada Moor

• PipPipPip
  • The Hitman
  • The Hitman
  • 99 posts
  • LocationGainesville, Florida

Posted 08 November 2015 - 08:23 AM

I am a light/medium pilot by nature. My unit mates would say I would rather be in a Locust then in any other Mech. All my mediums that I play the most are all fast. When I say fast , I am talking 106kph or better. So, I am a speed freak. Wolfhounds and Locust 1 M are what I am playing now. If you put all 4 classes of Mechs in front of me, I would pick a light.

#23 PeeWrinkle

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 384 posts

Posted 08 November 2015 - 03:31 PM

I am what you would call a confused pilot! I play all the weight classes (Light, Medium, Heavy, and Assault) about equally. I play both Clan and IS mechs about equally since the Clan mechs came out.

My favorite mech will change from time to time as well. Right now it is the Enforcer, but I am really liking the Crab lately. That said my favorite weight class is definitely medium! I have all but three of the medium class chassis mastered.

I am a definite pugger! I pretty much pug around until I master my chassis, then I switch to a different chassis. I will on occasion drop with mastered chassis in a pug match, but that is rare. On cooler CW events I will take my mastered chassis and put them to use there.

If I did have a favorite and was more consistent with my play style I'd probably be a better player, but I really like changing it up and experimenting.

Edited by PeeWrinkle, 08 November 2015 - 03:37 PM.

#24 Fox With A Shotgun

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip