67 replies to this topic

#61 MechWarrior3671771

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • LocationGermantown, MD

Posted 12 January 2016 - 04:37 AM

View PostTWIAFU, on 11 January 2016 - 04:29 AM, said:

New players HAVE NO BUSINESS IN CW!

Sure they do. I had two matches yesterday with almost all new players. We had a blast. Both drops were down to the wire 48-46 type matches. And yes, many many stupid things were done, but we had fun.

#62 PigsinBlankets

• Pip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 15 posts

Posted 12 January 2016 - 05:00 AM

I'll preface this with acknowledging that I have not yet played CW having only taken up MWO in the last month, although I have been playing tabletop since 1986 or so after I first read Decision at Thunder Rift and have been playing Battletech Computer games since The Crescent Hawks Inception and the original Mechwarrior, played I think on an Amstrad 1640 PC with 5.25inch floppy drives.

That said, Why not link rewards to the relative PSR of the Players - or to number of games played, or an algorithm incorporating these stats, K/D Ratio and accuracy with weapons employed etc.
After all the Kell Hounds or the Fifth Syrtis Fusiliers would expect a smaller reward for going up against a local militia unit than they would for taking on the Genyosha or the Fifth Sword of Light. This is the sort of comparison we are talking about isn't it? Organised well equipped and led units against whoever could be drafted in to defend or assault?
Of course this could be arbed by a few experienced Players on the Team fighting on ALTS but that could be monitorable to a degree by PGI

#63 Void Angel

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Marauder
  • The Marauder
  • 6,595 posts
  • LocationParanoiaville

Posted 12 January 2016 - 09:25 PM