#1 Ebins

• PipPipPip
  • Star Commander
  • Star Commander
  • 95 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationIronhold

Posted 21 January 2016 - 09:42 AM

Hello readers. Please allow me to introduce myself. I am a battletech veteran, having played since the days of MW2 in 1996. I have been fascinated with the lore and have held a special place in my heart for the Clans. During MW2, I was a member of Clan Jade Falcon, and worked my way up from rookie to Galaxy Commander. I learned how to lag shoot, studied each mech chassis, spent hours in the mechlab tweaking to find just the right configuration, and countless hours on the training field. I was one of the top pilots in the Clan. Afterwards, I went on to create my own unit in a different league, where we terrorized the rest of the competition.

This may seem like boasting, but it is not. I am simply trying to get across my determination when it comes to the MechWarrior universe. I recently started playing MWO as I finally upgraded to a machine that can handle it. Now I am seeking a clan that not only holds to the Lore of the Battletech universe, but also has a close knit brotherhood. I am seeking a Clan that actively trains together, so that when it comes to the battlefield, we work well together as a unit. I am used to at least three training sessions per week.

I do have to make you aware that in about a month and a half, I will be having back/neck surgery, so I will be inactive for a bit during recovery, but other than that, I will be quite active.

I live in the Pacific NW of the United States, and reside in the MST zone. If I would be a fit for your Clan, please contact me.

I know that since I am a new player, I am asking a lot. However, I am not interested in any Clan that does not fit what I am looking for.

Thank you.

Ebins

Edited by Ebins, 21 January 2016 - 10:11 AM.

#2 MechWarrior4023212

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • 367 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 21 January 2016 - 08:49 PM