Third Week

27 replies to this topic

#1 Douglas grizzly

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Brother
  • Big Brother
  • 321 posts

Posted 14 February 2016 - 09:38 AM

Ok i am just beginning to start my third week of active playing after time in academy, and i am lasting alot longer in the matches and doing more damage and this with only 2 main weapons, a er ppc and a lrm 20 with a med laser for backup. my average damage is around 160 per match now with sometimes i do in excess of 400 to 500. Today in my first few matches i have been the last one standing even though have been killed each time.

However that being said, i know that for the most part when the ready screen is up and the other sides pilots have some house or clan affiliation and my side dont i can guess really accvurately the result and that is a bug stomp of my team. I know it has happened to everyone but man does that feeling of getting bug stomped get old.

#2 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 14 February 2016 - 12:38 PM

what Mech are you using?
I would not consider 1 ML to be adequate for backup weapons, if you have the hardpoints possibly drop the LRM20 down to a 10 or 15 to free up tonage for 2-3 more MLs.

believe it or not an LRM15 tends to do more damage than an LRM20 due to tighter grouping (meaning if you have a clear shot all the missiles are likely to hit while with a 20 some may miss) and its faster recycle time means it does not sacrifice much potential DPS (3.16 instead of 3.64) but saves 3 tons and 2 slots.

#3 MechWarrior4023212

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • 367 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 14 February 2016 - 01:01 PM

View PostDouglas grizzly, on 14 February 2016 - 09:38 AM, said: