#21 Narcissistic Martyr

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 4,242 posts
  • LocationLouisville, KY

Posted 29 April 2016 - 12:43 PM

View PostAdamski, on 29 April 2016 - 09:14 AM, said:

Maybe a more watered down version is that the IS Streaks ignore Arms, while the Clan streaks don't?

I dunnoo... as a light pilot I rather like them ignoring my legs lol

#22 Lugh

• The Widow Maker
  • The Widow Maker
  • 3,910 posts

Posted 29 April 2016 - 12:51 PM

View PostMcgral18, on 29 April 2016 - 10:41 AM, said:

You don't seem to be very objective

The isSSRM is outright inferior.

Heavier and less range by a fair margin, with identical heat, cooldown and damage

Why shouldn't the isSSRM2 get a bonus over the cSSRM2, while the cSSRM has MANY benefits over the isSSRM2?

Maybe the IS pilots should 1) learn to aim 2) shoot srms (they have slightly more damage IS side) and 3) profit?!?!

#23 Adamski

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Mercenary
  • Mercenary
  • 1,071 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 29 April 2016 - 01:19 PM

View PostLugh, on 29 April 2016 - 12:51 PM, said:

Maybe the IS pilots should 1) learn to aim 2) shoot srms (they have slightly more damage IS side) and 3) profit?!?!

I'm not going to get into standard SRMs, since this isn't the thread for it, but if Clans spend the tonnage on Artemis, their SRMs are still lighter than IS versions, and have a much tighter spread.

#24 Douglas grizzly

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Brother
  • Big Brother
  • 321 posts

Posted 29 April 2016 - 01:29 PM

View PostAdamski, on 29 April 2016 - 09:22 AM, said:

That will still leave the IS SEVERELY outgunned in the Streak missiles department, as they will still weigh 50% more and have 34% less range.

so what is the problem when on scouting missions when the average is group is out gunning clans and beating them? Right now the way we win is by building enough teams to get ghost drops, unless we get extremely good teams.

#25 Douglas grizzly