Battletech Manga

9 replies to this topic

#1 ghost of char

Rookie

• 9 posts

Posted 30 April 2016 - 06:44 AM

Hi, I'm a self proclaimed comic artist, I'm a 34 years old male, I lived in Indonesia, and I have practiced making comic since 2005, so yeah, but until now I haven't found my form, but I have a huge interest in MWO, and battletech universe in general, and I was thinking perhaps I can make a manga about battletech, the style is japanese manga, with huge eyes and unproporsional body size and form, but I will use the real mechs from MWO, which Mauler MX-90 will become the main mech for the protagonist. The story is about a boy, who really hate his planet were about to be taken into a hostage by the clanners, so he rebels and let's see how it evolves.....so if anyone interested in making the manga with me, just reply or contact or send messages to me, I'll be starting to write the manga tomorrow, since now is 9:43 PM in my country and I want to go to sleep. I hope I can get this done.

#2 Nik Reaper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 1,273 posts

Posted 30 April 2016 - 12:38 PM

Hm, as long as you don't intend to sell it to a site or charge it it might be nice :) , as licensing this would be though.

#3 Prc

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 189 posts
  • LocationBuenos Aires - Argentina

Posted 30 April 2016 - 02:25 PM

GL!

#4 VinJade

• 1,211 posts

Posted 02 May 2016 - 01:32 AM

only problem is that mechs from mwo are not the real mechs, they are as they say a recreation, nothing more than that.

I have a link to the battletech mechs made by artist in Japan not all of them are pretty but I have used them in my kitbashes for mechs that I had posted on S7 and would I think match the artistic design style you will be using.

or better yet mechs found on Sarna as those are canon in their truest form.

#5 Domoneky

• The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 1,672 posts
  • LocationOn The Map

Posted 02 May 2016 - 09:52 AM