Trebuchet Ohk?

7 replies to this topic

#1 NTrippy

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 68 posts
  • LocationMiami Beach

Posted 23 May 2016 - 10:05 AM

I'm fairly new to the game but I was under the impression that one could not be destroyed by a single salvo. I was playing in a trebuchet and a 'Mech in the distance fired one salvo consisting of two large lasers, which burned through my center armor and hull before I even know what was happening. I've hit lights with more than that and they didn't go down, so what gives?

Edited by Apsyc, 23 May 2016 - 10:06 AM.

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 10:16 AM

It only takes 35 damage or less to kill any mech (cockpit).
You said center armor? Keep in mind the damage report won't say how many of each weapon type hit you but I guarantee it was more than two large lasers.

Let me look at the trial teen build before I comment further.

#3 Digital_Angel

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 441 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 10:16 AM

The stock builds do not have max armor on them if it was the trial you were playing with. Still it should have taken more than that to 1 shot you. Depending on what load out they were using if multiple lasers of the same type are in hard points right next to each other, sometimes it looks like a single beam on the screen, so might have been more than 2 LLs that did it.

Whoever told you that you could not 1 shotted in MWO was wrong. You can, it is just rare unless you get a head shot.

Edit: Like Barkem mentioned, ammo explosion could be the cause too.

Edited by LadyDanams, 23 May 2016 - 10:18 AM.

#4 Barkem Squirrel

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Bowman
  • The Bowman
  • 1,082 posts
  • LocationEarth.

Posted 23 May 2016 - 10:17 AM

Ammo explosion? Possible depending on how many points of armor you have.