#1 A W 0 L

• Pip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 12 posts
  • LocationNew Zealand

Posted 26 May 2016 - 08:19 PM

Greetings folks

I started playing MWO about 3 weeks ago with the 25 bonus matches gone after the first weekend.
So far I really enjoy the game but don't want to invest real money as I'm not sure about which mechs I prefer, yet. However the 4 mech bays you have at the start are definitely not going to be a sustainable solution and I already sold 2 of my first variants after finishing the basics to make room to level the next chassis.
So my question is: What is the easiest and fastest way to get more mech bays?

Cheers Zappendust

#2 ZeProme

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Spear
  • 562 posts

Posted 26 May 2016 - 08:58 PM

Participate in events. Keep an eye out for any events posted on the main website.

Wait for mech-bay discounts. 150MC per one on discount is a huge bargain for long-term investment.

I think fighting in Community Wars can net you some MC.

#3 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 26 May 2016 - 09:45 PM

the easiest and fastest way is to buy them, usualy 300 MC each but go on sale at half price roughly every 3 months on average

here are the other ways to obtain Mechbays.
Faction Warfare gives away Mechbays as a reward to loyalists or Mercenaries when you reach certain levels.
the weekend events sometimes include Mechbays as rewards.
if you buy any Mech or Mech Pack through the web store or gift store it comes with a bay for each Mech.
it you buy a mastery bundle through the site or the ingame store that comes with the relevent number of bays.

Edited by Rogue Jedi, 26 May 2016 - 09:46 PM.

#4 jss78

• Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 2,575 posts
  • LocationHelsinki

Posted 27 May 2016 - 12:52 AM